Hi, I’m Adrienne

circle2


I’m a Canadian girl who grew up in Southern Ontario, lived in Japan for a total of six years before moving back home to Canada. I first went to Japan on a university exchange program, and returned to teach EFL (English as a Foreign Language) to children, teenagers, and adults at an English conversation school. I have done narration work, and read scripts for English listening tests. I’ve now settled back into life in Canada, and am working as an ESL (English as a Second Language) instructor, and filling my time between teaching contracts working at a software company and local campground.



rheacirThis is Rhea. She’s a Toy Poodle, and Chihuahua mix. Weighing a little more than three kilos, she’s quite a small girl, but she thinks she’s huge. She loves to explore, play, cuddle, and make new friends. Rolling in the grass at the park is her favourite pass-time. Rhea gets along famously with her bunny sibling, and likes to follow her around the house. She probably has more outfits than I do.



baileybun
This is Bailey. He’s a dwarf rabbit that came to live with us in September of 2014. He’s a friendly and curious little bunny boy, who is pretty much the mastermind behind all of the trouble that both him and Rhea get into. He loves to run around the house as fast as he can, and snack on hay and veggies. He plays with Rhea daily, but could probably do without getting his ears licked all the time.


cuppycake My birthday is June 13th. Sometimes it lands on a Friday, which hasn’t proven to be too unlucky. My Sun is Gemini, Moon is in Aries, and Ascendant is Cancer. I was born in the year of the Ox. I’m not the kind of person who likes to go all out with a big celebration for my birthday, but it’s nice when people remember. I love my cake naked or with no icing.


ling In university, I majored in applied linguistics, with a concentration on teaching ESL / EFL. I really enjoyed my courses, and found a new appreciation for language, and language acquisition. Teaching has also taught me a lot about the English language. I can also speak some Japanese.


Tarot I have a strong interest in tarot, astrology, crystal healing, numerology, and palmistry. I have a long way to go in my studies, but so far I’m loving every minute of it. I’ve been focusing more heavily on tarot and astrology, and have dedicated the Gilded Wren to my divination studies.


piano I started taking piano lessons when I was about seven years old. I went up grade nine, and grade three harmony. When I was a teenager, I began teaching piano lessons to kids. While I only teach on an extremely sporadic basis to fill in when needed at the conservatory, I still play from time to time, especially during the Christmas season!


laptop I probably spend too much time on the computer. I like making websites, blogging, and playing games. Recently the games I’ve been playing are Arkham Asylum, Assassin’s Creed II, and Guild Wars 2. I’m always up for building a house in the SIMS. I’ve recently been quite attached to Tumblr.


camer I’ve always liked photography, and bought my very first DSLR camera in early 2013. While I still have a lot to learn, I really do enjoy taking photos. Of course, my favourite subject to photograph is my dog, but I’m trying to branch out and increase the variety of subjects I photograph. I love Instagram.


alpaca I love alpacas. I collect alpaca stuffed animals that you can find in the UFO catcher, or crane games, in Japan. I currently have over sixty of all shapes, sizes, and colours. I even have an alpaca costume for Rhea so that she can blend in with the gang. Take a look and see if you can spot her.


tv I’m a fan of a whole slew of television shows. Some of my favourites are Supernatural, Friends, Game of Thrones, Miranda, Gotham, and Lucifer. I’m part way through a Buffy rewatch, because Buffy is awesome.

No Comments

Leave a Reply